Halloweensie Update

It was a toe-tingling thrill yesterday to click onto Susanna Hill’s blog update and discover that my entry in her Halloweensie contest had won! To read the announcement, please click here!

My thanks to Susanna for initiating such a fun and friendly competition, and thanks also to those who voted for my entry! I’m especially happy that the prize is a copy of “Haunted Party” by Iza Trapani, because that happens to be one of her magical books that I do not already own.

If you would like to read my entry to the Halloweensie Challenge, please click here.

Susanna is planning a similar challenge to celebrate Thanksgiving, so get your thinking caps ready!  I’m off to tackle my PiBoIdMo challenge for the day.

Skol!

About Cathy Ballou Mealey

Children's book author, repped by Liza Fleissig of the Liza Royce Agency. Wife, mother, daughter, sister, alumna, autism advocate, book reviewer. Reach me via email at cmealey@post.harvard.edu or Twitter @catballoumealey
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Halloweensie Update

  1. Congrats on your winning entry. I love reading rhyme!

  2. Congratulations on a terrific entry, Cathy! You deserved to win! And thanks for the shout out 🙂 The Thanksgiving Contest is now posted, so hop on over and check it out so you’ll have plenty of time to think and write (plus maybe it could count as a PiBoIdMo idea :)) I invite all your readers to participate, too – the more the merrier!

    http://susannahill.blogspot.com/2011/11/fun-friday-foto-fextravaganza-straight.html

    (Hopefully that will work, but you can always copy and paste the link.)

    • Cathy Mealey says:

      Thank you Susanna, for your kind words and encouragement!

      Even better – I figured out how to make those blog post links ‘clickable’!

      If I can master sidebars and widgets, I’ll make a blog roll to include yours.

Leave a Reply

